Website Updates | The Future of What

A view over Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam from Bitexco Tower.

I spent the last few days sitting on the Mekong River in Luang Prabang, Laos, reading a few good books and updating my portfolio and generally just being a bit lost and out of touch with the world. It looks like I’ll be away almost the entire month of March, traveling between Thailand, China, Australia, and Vietnam, so I wanted some peace and quiet. A bit of time to myself before drowning in so much [amazing] work.

I’ve got some great new projects in the works. Some work-related. Some personal. Some new. Others a long time in the making. I’m gathering some of my best images of Vietnam for a small book and a limited edition print run. I’m mapping out a course through the Mekong for a large-scale future project. Preparing for a story in rural Thailand for a large editorial client. Drafting a few blog posts. Packing for several different seasons in several different hemispheres. And trying to find some time to finish at least one of the five books I’m currently reading. Etc. Etc. Things are busy, but wonderful. I wouldn’t have it any other way.

I just finished a huge update to my website, so check it out to see some of my newer work: Aaron Joel Santos Photography. I’ll talk more soon about the prints I’ll be putting up for sale, and the rest of what I’ve been working on. I’m behind in posting here. But so it goes. Stay tuned. Here are some images of Vietnam that I’m editing down. From across the country. Not nearly epic or comprehensive enough yet. But soon. Happy Valentine’s Day to all you fallen frenetic fantastic forlorn lovers out there.

Vietnam Modern Times-2
Vietnam Modern Times-3\
Vietnam Modern Times-4
Vietnam Modern Times-5
Carving marble statues in central Vietnam.
Southeast Asia Portraits
Urban Farming and Development in Vietnam
Vietnam Modern Times-9
Vietnam Modern Times-10

8 thoughts on “Website Updates | The Future of What”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.